Lovely Yorkshire…

Tomorrow we are driving up to the Yorkshire Dales for the usual fly-by visit to see my family.  We are attempting a day drive with the kids.  Normally we opt for a night drive so they can sleep and not get bored…I am slightly nervous but as long as we stop for lunch it should be fine (Mr F is 3 1/2 and Mr C is 18months).

In anticipation F helped me make a banana cake to take with us along with a jar of whisky marmalade and a new owl for ‘gran’.  I have the pleasure of packing the car this afternoon.  Great fun.

Presents for Yorkshire

One thought on “Lovely Yorkshire…

  1. Found you via Fabricrehab blog and really pleased I did. I love your things and your blog looks set to be a fave – no pressure 🙂 I am also a Yorkshire lass, living in Leeds. Enjoy your trip and look forward to reading more from you.

Leave a Reply

