New Baby Bunnies…

 

Baby Bunnies in Liberty Lawn

Baby Bunnies in Liberty Lawn

I returned from Yorkshire to find some nice parcels on the doormat including some Liberty Tana Lawn that I had been waiting for.  This was ordered from Shaukat online, not the best photos of the prints but at £12/13 a meter I wasn’t complaining!  

I bought Lawn in ‘Betsy’ and ‘Mirabelle’ to make dresses for my baby bunnies.  I have made cross-over dresses in Kitchy Flower (bought from Fabric Rehab – more about them later) with ric-rac braid but it just doesn’t seem right for the wool bunnies.  I also wanted to have a go at shirring so armed with my shirring elastic and a bit of time I made some samples.  I am quite pleased with the results, although I think I will make a felt flower corsage to stitch on the dress as a finishing touch.  I will need to experiment as I am always keen for the bodies and dresses of linen cats/bunnies and wool baby bunnies to be washable and this would have to include the corsage.

2 thoughts on “New Baby Bunnies…

  1. hi bex, glad you like the dresses, I am rather pleased with them. bit strange sewing summer dresses as the snow falls…

Leave a Reply

