Nora rocks!

I have been very excited about writing this post.  After creating the new baby bunny dresses I had thought about making some felt flowers to add that finishing touch (it’s all in the detail!).  I really need the whole bunny and dress to be washable so I had a better idea to use cotton crochet flowers instead.  As I can neither knit nor crochet I had a little hunt on the internet and found the lovely Nora .  I emailed her about commissioning some work and was very, very impressed by her quick response and friendliness.  

We have had been chatting via email and I have discovered that Nora is a pensioner living in the Borders who has been doing crochet for 52 years, she loves what she does and takes a lot of pride in her work.  I found Nora via an old chat room forum and ebay where Nora has been selling her lovely flowers for next to nothing.  As she is a pensioner every penny counts so she would much prefer to take on commissions and is open to any ideas to help her sell her work for a fair price. Nora is contactable via Folksy (CROCHET WITH LOVE 4 YOU) through her profile or I am happy to pass details along to her if you leave a comment.  She has also just started a website at Crochet and Beyond.

Well the flowers arrived this lunchtime and I am so pleased with them.  As you can see they are the perfect finish for the bunny dresses.  As always my head is now buzzing with new ideas involving crochet flowers… 

 

Nora's crochet flowers

Nora's crochet flowers

 

 

Baby bunny with flowers

Baby bunny with flowers

3 thoughts on “Nora rocks!

  1. wow! the flowers looko great by themselves and ace on the bunnies!! its great to work together with someone else who has a talent!!1 id love to be able to crochet!!!
    well done
    xx

  2. Pingback: Yet more Bold and Brilliant colour… « The Linen Cat Blog

Leave a Reply

