Tweet, tweet…

I have spent this week making Easter/Spring products, as always I am a bit behind and should have been making these over winter.  Never mind.

Some of the new products are little spring birds based on robin decorations that I made last Christmas (except they had feather tails and knot leather legs – I will be adding them to the Christmas section this year) and I can’t decide whether they should be lavender bags or just decorations?  I have made the first few as lavender bags but the rest are waiting to be stuffed.  I worry that people think that as lavender bags they are something that should be thrown away as the lavender fades.  I stuff all my lavender bags with 3 very heaped dessert spoons of lavender and in some cases polyester stuffing where a bit of extra shape is needed so they are pretty potent but the reality is the smell will fade in time.

What do you think?  Your opinions will be welcome as I really can’t decide on this one.

Please excuse the dark photo but it’s a dreary morning so far.

Tweet, tweet bird in orange

2 thoughts on “Tweet, tweet…

  1. they look really good. ive not made lavender scented items before but i have made scented hearts, i used oil, which i splashed on the stuffing, although i guess that smell would have faded by now…hmmm, if i had a lavender bird i dont think i would throw it away once it stopped smelling. i think id see the smell as a bonus and would be buying the item because i liked how it look. if that helps!
    xx

Leave a Reply

