As if one blog wasn’t enough…

I had a thought over the weekend that blogging would be a great way to track the garden for a year, both the vegetable and flower growing; and the cooking that goes with it.  I realise the problems already, one being time, there already aren’t enough hours in the day and the cooking bit might get a bit tricky…chutney, does that go in my crafty blog or my gardening blog as it’s made with home grown produce?..hummm, I’ll figure that one when I get to it.

Anyhow, if you have an interest in gardening, or simply want to have a look at what my house/garden/kids look like feel free to pop over and have a read at Rock Cottage Year. (I didn’t say the title was very original!).

As a tempter here are my favourite Spring Flowers in the garden at the moment – Coronas ‘Sylphide’ (bright pink)  and Muscari/Grape Hycinth (my fav. ‘latifolium’ which has pale blue at the top).

dsc_0020dsc_0064

Leave a Reply

