Very welcome gifts…

Just a quick post.  It was my Birthday a few weeks ago and  I had asked my sister (who wanted to know what I would like) for a new Orla Kiely bag which she brought around yesterday – isn’t it pretty?  

I love Orla K, I love the retro style and the bold prints.  I have been a fan since the very early days and always have an Orla K bag on the go.  In fact I have a yoga bag (shame I haven’t done any yoga since I had my oldest son Felix, who is about to turn 4), make-up bag, travel bag, purse…the list goes on.  I also have quite a few Orla K clothes but I am sneaky and always buy them in the sale, they are rather pricey for me otherwise.  The bag was delivered with a lovely hard backed book with the new spring/summer collection so I am going to make myself a coffee and have a good look through.

Oh, little tip for anyone living in London, the big Fenwicks on New Bond Street always used to have a great stock of Orla K clothing during sale time, not sure if they still do but long after everyone else had sold anything half decent, Fenwicks would still have a lot at bargain prices.  It is also in this store that I discovered Saltwater clothing many years ago.

dsc_0063dsc_0069

One thought on “Very welcome gifts…

  1. Pingback: And yet MORE lovely things… « The Linen Cat Blog

Leave a Reply

