Folksy Featured Sellers for May…

I was very excited on Sunday morning to receive an message from Fancesca of MrsEliotBooks saying she had picked me as one of Folksy’s four May featured sellers.  As you can read in her blog I am in good company; with Under The Stairs Studios, Zebedee, and Dolly Knits as her other choices.  

It’s especially nice to have been picked by someone who works in a different area.  Francesca makes beautiful prints, cards and stationary; I had already noticed Francesca’s work and have taken a shine to some of her lovely concertina cards amongst others.  Of course, the email lead to a frantic panic to quickly check my Folksy shop was in order and some hasty changing of photos whilst also getting the kids ready for a trip to friends in London for a BBQ (I am the Queen of multi-tasking).  I am pretty new to selling on Folksy and have yet to fully get to grips with it all, but I love the idea of so many different artists and crafters having a place to showcase and sell their work and I am thrilled to be part of that.

dsc_0030

2 thoughts on “Folksy Featured Sellers for May…

Leave a Reply

