SALE, SALE, SALE…

DSC_0243

The shop website has had a bit of a facelift, which was  much needed and has taken me longer than it should.  I use mrsite which is a fab tool but has the occasional bug and my coding ability isn’t great (I should stress that you don’t need any coding skills to use mrsite, it really is very easy once you get into the swing of it).  Mental note, DO NOT start tweaking your site late at night after a few glasses of wine unless you want to spend the rest of the evening frantically trying to put it all right again.  I have a computer geek husband but a busy one so trying to get him to help is a bit of a chore, he just rolls his eyes and tries to teach me stuff when all I want him to do is fix it.  He quite rightly thinks if I learn to do it myself I wont bother him but to be honest my eyes kind of gloss and I start to fall asleep when he shows me a page of HTML.

DSC_0236

So, along with the shop update I have added a SALE section and I have reduced the same products in Folksy accordingly. It includes shop standard samples, and stock I want to clear to make way for the new Autumn/Winter colours.  Some people were very quick off the mark and a number of the Linen Cats have already sold before I got this post written but there are still a few bargains to be had (at the time of writing this the above cat is still up for grabs).  The version of mrsite I use doesn’t automatically update when stock runs out so I have to keep a very close eye on my email to remove one off items as they sell.

Finally, I am working on some things for myself at the moment and I’m rather in love with the two fabrics below together.  Not sure if it shows in a photo (taken at 8am on a Sunday morning so not great light) just how perfect a match they are  but the colours in the tweed are exactly the same as the Lotus by Amy Butler bought from Saints and Pinners.

DSC_0239

Right, we are ‘off on an adventure’ today to keep the kids happy so best go get ready.

One thought on “SALE, SALE, SALE…

  1. ohhhh, those fabrics look great together! can’t wait to see what you do with them. thanks for your comments about the shop, all of the kind words have been very appreciated

Leave a Reply

