New Photos…

Did you notice the banner change above?  I sneaked it in a while ago, it was time to update my linen cats/bunnies line with some of the more recent stock, can’t help but notice that the green dress bunny is rather snuggly with the check trousered cat, not sure how that happened.

When I have to photograph new stock, here’s how it goes.  I notice the weather is perfect for a spot of photography (bright enough to show the colours but not so as to have too strong a shadow), I rush to get my needs-to-be-photographed stock which is inevitably in the bottom box.  I clear my table/floor/bed and lay out the stock, rather too quickly, in between making cheese sandwhich/juice/changing the tv channel (bad mother!)/fixing the lego robot back together for the umptenth time.  I grab camera, discover it’s out of battery, quick mini charge, set up tripod…..oh bugger, the sun’s gone in.

Also my boys LOVE having their photo taken, seriously, Charlie sees a camera and shoves his face into shot and says cheese.  He cries a lot if you don’t photograph him so I end up with plenty of these

DSC_0237

DSC_0243

DSC_0234

We haven’t been burgled in the back of this last shot, it’s a crazy mid builders mess shot and don’t even ask what happened to the white wall on the rhs.

However, last time around I did get some usable photos so finally we have

DSC_0235

DSC_0251

as made back here and after having their beady little….er bead….eyes sown on, they are ready for listing on return from our Yorkshire holiday as part of the Christmas Shop update.

DSC_0243

DSC_0267

Just for the record, my favourite are the dark red and mustard ones.

4 thoughts on “New Photos…

  1. they looks so cute…! i think the pictures are good!Thanks for the award! i think we have had that one before but it is great to get it and know that we are doing this blogging malarchy ok!
    xx

    • The photos pass, but I use one setting (Auto, oddly enough) and have no idea about any other setting on the camera. It is a bit fancy and I kind of ‘borrowed’ it from M when he got a new one and I guess it’s mine now so I should learn to use it properly!

  2. Love the birds.

    I agree completely with your experiences in trying to photograph stock, made me laugh.

    Thank you for the award, I’ll stick it on my blog when I get a chance to do my next update, it’s much appreciated!

    Will your builders be finished soon or are they staying for Christmas!

    Anne.

  3. Pingback: Happy New Decade!! « The Linen Cat Blog

Leave a Reply

