Vintage Knitting Patterns…

So, I have been feeling bad about not showing any new sewing designs for a while and there are a few in progress, but I just had to post on some of the ‘stuff’ I brought back from Yorkshire (M was sooooo pleased to have more of my stuff in the house).

I just unpacked this lot

DSC_0257

the bulk of which are old knitting patterns from my Gran.  They are mostly cardigans and hats for kids and few great 60’s/70’s mens cardis and waistcoats.  The girls do quite well, if you ignore the blushingly short hemlines

DSC_0266

but the poor boys!  The below pattern book had some classics

DSC_0262

DSC_0259

and what’s with all the knitted romper suits?

DSC_0265

DSC_0269

There were also some embroidery patterns, this one looked promising

DSC_0270

but was a bit of a let down inside.  And finally, a lot of the knitting patterns were from old Women’s Weekly, whilst flicking through a 1974 copy I found this

DSC_0268

Curried Eggs and Pineapple!!!!  I mean, I like to try new things but I think not.

More sewing and supplies posts coming soon, I promise.

Leave a Reply

