Where did they go…?

When I came to pack up the Bunny Lavender Bags photographed the last post (thank’s Kirsten!) I was surprised their storage box looked like this

DSC_0239

where did they all go?  Well I guess that’s a daft question, I’ve sold them all except the last lonely three left, of which I plan to keep one as a sample.

When I originally made them, my husband was not keen, he really didn’t like them so much so that I gave them a low price and then they went in the sale with a really, really low price.  They then turned out to be one of my best sellers which just proves my husband knows nothing about these things and I should trust my instinct.

A little trip down iPhoto memory lane reminds me I had a nightmare marking out the patterns

DSC_0277

and that the originals were to have button tails and were to come in four colour ways

DSC_0283

but my finished Bunnies were most definitely cute enough

DSC_0278

DSC_0281

so much so that I will miss them and plan to make more after a Bunny break, probably next year now and most definitely in time for Easter (yes, yes I am always thinking ahead for the shop, sorry), but for now there are two green ones left on Folksy ready to hop away and when they’re gone, they’re gone!…well ’till next year anyway.

4 thoughts on “Where did they go…?

  1. I’m not surprised they have disappeared so fast -they really are very cute. thanks for the post on packaging….you really seem to have a knack for it making it very pretty yet functional and your hard-won research info is so useful.

  2. Thanks ladies, glad you like the bunnies so much, I remember thinking I must have got it wrong when M said he didn’t like them. It was early days and I wasn’t as sure of myself as I am now, a few years (well quite a long time actually) out of the design world and it took me a while to get back into my stride.

  3. Pingback: Here comes the rain again…and again… « The Linen Cat Blog

Leave a Reply

