Christmas give away…

Yep, I am feeling festive and my Online Shop is about to turn 1 (this is in fact my second shop, the first was created in Google but was a bit hard work so I moved to MrSite last December), so what better way to celebrate than with a festive Christmas give away.  So, I have one Plum Fairy and one set of Purple and Gold Birds up for grabs (she looks rather dull but I promise Plum Fairy is a rather jaunty shade of purple not dingy brown).

All you have to do is leave a comment on this post, any comment, doesn’t have to be long, just say ‘hi there’ if that’s all you wish and comments must be left by Friday 27th November.  I’ll post anywhere, but abroad will be by regular Airmail so it may take a while.

That’s it.  Ahhhh, my first ever give away, almost brings a tear to the eye…

18 thoughts on “Christmas give away…

  1. I came across your blog for the first time today. I should have been doing the housework…but I spent all afternoon reading your lovely blog! I’ve only just realised the time and now its dark outside! OH dear, I will have to rustle up something simple for dinner! I found your writings fascinating and I love your craftwork. Also your information about where to buy all the craft supplies and packaging is very generous of you to share. I am now in my 60s and have taken semi-retirement, I hope to be doing lots of sewing and crafts ~ something I have always wanted to do but never had the time until now. Many thanks indeed for a lovely blog, you are an inspiration.

    • Hi Janet, I’m really glad you have enjoyed reading my blog, it still feels ‘new’ to me but is nearly a year old. I’m also glad you find the info useful, most people use the same sites but when I first set up the shop it took me a while to get up to speed and I was grateful for other people listing them. Hope you do get more time for sewing, it’s such good fun (and is so very addictive!).

  2. Congratulations on your shop being nearly a year old. I’ve come over from folksy. I love your upcycling entry it’s one of the best I’ve seen so far. I love all the things you make and will have to get a linen cat when my little boy is a bit older.

    In the mean time the birds look great for the Christmas tree I’m trying to add less traditional Christmas colours this year.

    Isa

  3. I don’t often leave comments but I really enjoy reading your lovely blog and would love to be entered for your giveaway. Happy 1st birthday!

  4. Happy birthday to your shop! And well done to you on all your hard work.

    I’m thinking of doing a giveaway when I get to 100 posts, but it seems to be taking forever. Hmm, maybe if I posted more it would help, ha ha ^.^

  5. Sounds like the move to MrSite was well worth while – your website is beautifully laid out and presented. Your foxes have so much character and just the best clothes……I think I need to pay more attention to the prints in my local charity shops.

  6. Have just come across your blog via Saints and Pinners – and it’s lovely. Your birds are very cute and so are the fairies…and you’ve been going for a year which in these credit crunch times is very impressive!! I’ll read on with interest.

    • Hi Meredith, Sorry, yes all done and winner picked (should have stated GMT and all that, I’m new to the giveaway malarky!) but thanks for your lovely comment. I plan more giveaways as it was fun (probably New Year for the next). Bethx

  7. These are terrific! I had to add your Plum Fairy to my Advent of Ornaments for the 23rd. Everyone needs a tree topper you know! I am also inspired to do a Spring Advent after seeing your birds. I have linked to this page, of course, instead of your online shop. Is this all ok???

Leave a Reply

