Still in love…

With the Kaffe Fassett prints paired with linen. This time, I made a batch of new Mouse Egg Cosies using my current favourite combination of brown and yellow.

As with the recent Bunny Egg Cosy (which I realise, have yet to be added to the shop) the lining is in red herringbone brushed cotton with a thick interlining between so the cosies do, actually, keep the egg cosy!  I am running out of the recently purchased brown linen, originally bought for the Linen Mice, it’s so expensive but kind of perfect and although I have tried I can’t find a cheaper replacement.

The Ladies (see last post) have been very helpful this week, they came over yesterday to look at the pricing of all my products, we had everything laid out and they put them in price order and said what they felt was a fair amount to ask.  Generally they were a little higher than me, but they have a good eye and both sew so it was a very useful exercise.  As a result there has been a little price shuffling on both the Folksy and Linen Cat shops and I am finally getting on with listing all the new products, there’s still a way to go but I’m getting there and everything should be updated in the coming days.

Lastly I have been finishing off half done projects

and packing up orders.  Lets hope for some brighter weather for photos in the coming weeks 🙂

10 thoughts on “Still in love…

  1. I love seeing the photos of your egg cosies in progress, you seem so organized, something that I’m definitely not!
    Also love the bunnies dress, perfect for the arrival of spring.
    Pleased to hear the ladies are coming in handy!!
    Have a good weekend 🙂

    • Thanks Jenny, I am only organized because the rest of my life is such mayhem! I find it easier to ‘batch’ make things that way I don’t panic when the stock runs low which is always when the kids are sick etc.

      The ladies are great, they ply me with lunch and look after the boys for an hour or so, it’s a great help. Hope you have a good weekend as well.

  2. Oh I love them! So sweet. Don’t you just love Kaffe Fassett? I have some outrageous pink/red/orange/purples of his – love them.
    You things are really lovely
    x x x
    Catherine

  3. Lovely, lovely photos and adorable bunnies again! Like Jenny I admire your organized way of making things – thank you for sharing again!

    Have a lovely weekend!

    Yours,
    Mia

  4. I think my very favourite bit is the yellow ric-rac… such a pretty colour! Love the blue birds and glad you’ve raised your prices – there is so much attention to detail in your work, your prices need to reflect that! Have a great weekend.x

    • Thanks Kirsty, I’m so glad you wrote that, I was a bit of a wuss and only moved prices around a bit, at the end of the day I would rather sell than not (if you know what I mean!), in fact some things went down. I think my products sell better in the flesh as it were because it’s the attention to detail that I get the most praise for and it’s hard to see that in a photos.

  5. I completely agree about your attention to detail. I was so impressed with the cushion and linen cat I bought before Christmas. I guess you are right that it doesn’t show to full effect unless seen in the flesh – but your photos are well taken and your website and folksy site very well laid out and presented and there is a real impression of quality. I ‘knew’ your products would be beautiful from that first impression…and seeing them in real life just added to that.

    Have just seen the blossom tea cosies on folksy and think they are ever so pretty.

    I know you say you aren’t organised but I think you must be. You do achieve an awful lot.

    Enjoy the rest of the weekend, Juliex

  6. I seem to have missed lots of your latest posts – probably just as well as you are making me feel all kinds of inadequate with your prolific (and gorgeous) output!

    I love the photos of your mum, aunt and brother. I visited my mum this weekend and she had a picture of her and her sister (from about the same era) in their 50s sailor-inspired outfits. I must get a copy.

Leave a Reply

