Superhero thanks…!

It’s about time I wrote F’s thank you cards for his Birthday presents, I haven’t had much time but I sat down this morning and they didn’t take long.

One of F’s presents was this totally amazing costume made by the very talented Tamsin of iwishiwas… , F had seen the outfit on my laptop and had fallen in love, so when my sister asked what he would like for his Birthday, this was top of his list.  Tamsin was great as he was quite specific about the colours and she kindly made sure he got exactly what he wished for.  As you can see he took the posing very seriously!

With some added stickers and my trusty corner cutter I have his cards ready to write.  I did try to photoshop the speech bubble but lost my will to live after about half an hour and opted for simply printing them into my usual label stickers and cutting them out.  Hey, it works.  All I have to do now it try to get F to sign them :/

15 thoughts on “Superhero thanks…!

  1. These are great – they’ll definitely make the recipient smile.

    How serious is that Superhero dude????

    Wishing you a lovely weekend.

    Jill x

    • Thanks Jill, I put the only one of him smiling on his cards, he was so cute doing all sorts of poses he even did the I’m-a-serious-superhero face on most shots. He wants to be the actor who plays spiderman when he grows up!! Bx

  2. Boys and their superhero’s – they become obsessed don’t they.
    I must say the outfit is rather cool and the cards are brill.
    Have a great weekend
    Jennyx

    • I like that it’s no particular superhero but he still loves it (everything else is Ben 10), and it fits me as well so I get to play too! Bx

  3. I’ve just been looking at Iwishiwasa’s fab stuff myself as it’s my nephew’s birthday. Seriously cool – and the cards look great too!

    • Thanks Vivienne, I like that he can be his own superhero in this costume, he comes up with some cracking names! Bethx

    • It’s a great store, he loves the cuffs especially. Even Mr C at 3 is Ben 10 crazy, as I write this he is next door talking to Gwen who he has taken to bed (along with Kevin 11, who goes everywhere with him). Sweet 🙂

Leave a Reply

