Organised mess…

To the untrained eye it all looks a bit messy…

you might suggest it would be a good idea to finish one project before starting another…

but I can’t, I have so many things I want to make and yet many areas of stock that need replenishing so I keep jumping from one project to another as the whim takes me.  I am going to make a concerted effort to actually finish a few things this week and tidy up my studio.  Hopefully, soon, I will have new things to show you, unless I get sidetracked into starting something else that is 😉

18 thoughts on “Organised mess…

  1. No that looks like a “work in progress” work space to me Beth. You should see my dining room table when I get my beads or my card making stock out…….hmmmm!
    Have a great week end,
    Jane x

    • I have to say, my desk is actually quite tidy, just covered in piles of WIP so I can’t find space to do anything. Bit like our house really, after so many years of living out of boxes in a ‘building site’ we still have piles of things in the corners, I kind of don’t see them any more 🙂

  2. That looks just like my work table, I know what’s going on and where everything is (I think) but to everyone else it’s just one big mess! At the moment my work space is in our conservatory on the dining table but soon I will have a log cabin in the garden that I wont have to tidy so often!
    I can’t wait to see the finished items! X

    • Oh lucky you! It took me quite a long time to kick M out of the spare room desk space and make it mine, a log cabin will be fantastic – will there be a wood burning stove?

  3. I’m guilty too. I set myself a ‘finish one project before starting a new one’ rule this year, I’ve broken it already. Wish I could contain it to one space though.

    • I think it’s the time of year, after the Christmas rush were there is so much pressure there’s suddenly time to work on new things and I want to do everything at once. Rules are made to be broken.

    • Thanks Lyn, I’ve been meaning to make tea cosies for a long while but haven’t had the time, hopefully they’ll be finished soon, mind you at this rate could be a few weeks yet. Bx

  4. I think we’re all guilty of having more than one thing on the go Beth!
    Your work always looks so bright and cheerful. 🙂
    Vivienne x

  5. Ohhhhh! I can’t wait to see what you have been working on. That teacozy looks lovely! If that is messy, I would say it suits you – you are creating some fabulous items there! mary

  6. I love your desk, Beth! It’s not messy at all, just full of pretty things in making! And that tea cozy – a new design? I love that already with its pink flowers!

    Happy sewing, your work is beautiful!

    Yours,
    Mia

  7. I am constantly dotting from one project to another, and I like doing that but, when four of the projects are quilts it really does seem to take up too much space. I am amazed my hubby doesn’t have the screaming ab dabs at me for the amount of piles of fabric all around the house.
    c x

Leave a Reply

