Giveaway: Rabbit Egg Cosy…

Oh joy, in print and in one of my favourite magazines, oh comely.  I’ve been a subscriber since they ran a competition with Folksy back in September 2010 (one of the winners being the wonderfully talented Kirsty of Sixty One A), so I was thrilled to be asked if they could use my Rabbit Egg Cosies in their March edition.  Now, if you haven’t heard of oh comely, Monica over at Quilt While You’re Ahead said ‘It’s like a really cool blog, but in print format’ which I think is spot on, even my uber cool Berliner husband, who noticed it laying around, commented on it so high praise indeed.  They say of themselves:

‘oh comely is a magazine about people and their quirks and their creativity, rather than money and what it can buy.’

‘It’s a magazine that inspires people to be creative, talk to their neighbours and explore new things, rather than buy stuff or lose weight. Imagine sitting down with a cup of tea and a creative friend to hear all the strange things she says, all the curious stuff she does, and about the things she loves.’

You can buy a copy in WHSmith or subscribe here for £18 per year.

It did prompt a quick Rabbit Egg Cosy replenish as stock was very low.  I’d forgotten how tricky they are to make, getting the ears to match is a nightmare as they sit on a curve and tend to spring out at jaunty opposing angles, however much I baste them.

The linen is also very difficult to iron, even with a damp cloth and lots of steam.

Then again,  I am a bit of a perfectionist.

They are available to buy on my (fancy new! – more about that later) site or on Folksy.

I have 2 egg cosies for giveaway, cute though they are these ones have wayward ears and I’d feel bad selling them.  Just leave a comment, nothing more and I’ll pick two names out of the hat on Sunday 20th March, as always I’m happy to post Worldwide so this is open to everyone.  Nice and simple 🙂

44 thoughts on “Giveaway: Rabbit Egg Cosy…

  1. I’d love me a wonky earred bunny. My real-life bunnies have wonky ears so it’s actually more realistic. My lop likes to hold one in the air whilst the other is hanging by her face. Never heard of the mag, off to check it out.

  2. My daughter loves to say the word rabbit and is always looking for the one that runs wild out the back. A rabbit egg cosy would be loved – wonky ears and all 🙂

  3. Thanks Beth for the giveaway, they would be great for Easter with a creme egg in (my daughter’s fave). The wayward ears just give them character! Thanks for the info re the mag…I too have never heard of it and will look it up next time I am in Smith’s. Well done you getting into print! Hope you’re keeping well,it looks like the mojo has been found?
    Jane x

  4. Congratulations on the magazine feature Beth!
    I would so love to give a bunny with wayward ears a home, as you know all bunnies are welcome here. 🙂
    Vivienne x

  5. That’s so exciting – congratulations. It’s a really fantastic magazine.

    Isn’t it funny how literally every sewing project seems to have one step that is troublesome & that one doesn’t look forward to doing.

    Wishing you a lovely weekend. X

  6. I saw your these egg cozies previously, but I couldn’t for the life of me remember where. I’m so glad I came across them again because they are absolutely adorable! My little one would be a lot more agreeable about eating eggs if thought they came out from under a cute bunny!

  7. congrats on your publication , I must admit I’ve never heard of that magazine, will have to check it out. All of your egg cosies are gorgeous ,including the ones with wayward ears – this just gives them more personality..

  8. Congrats on getting your super cute bunnies in So Comely mag Beth – you must be so chuffed :0)
    I’d love to be in with a chance of winning one of these beauties, but I’ll also be keeping my fingers crossed that the bunny lovin Vivienne is a lucky winner too.
    Jill x

  9. Hello! These bunnies are so so lovely! Simple and sweet! I would be most happy the have them to bring the spring!
    Sunny wishes from Crete! Teje

  10. They’re lovely Beth, they do look very fiddly but I would have to agree that you are a perfectionist though there is nothing wrong in that!
    Congratulations on Oh Comely, I’ll have to go and have a look in Smiths!
    Hope you had a lovely weekend and had some of this gorgeous sunshine we’ve had in Devon.
    Jenny x

  11. I haven’t heard of Oh comely before! Thanks for the recommendation!
    Count me in please – I love your egg cosies

  12. Wonky? They look perfect to me. Adorable :-)) I’ve just had my first go at sewing, inspired to produce something for the L.ttle Bird exhibition, so I can see that your creations have clearly taken quite a bit of practice!

  13. Hellooo! I’m just popping in to let you know that I was a lucky winner of one of your perfect bunny cosies via ‘oh comely’ magazine. I was thrilled actually because I recognised it was your work before I read the blurb. Your Folksy shop was the second shop I favourited when I joined just over 2 years ago! And I’m also addicted to ‘oh comely’. I have a little pic on my blog if you fancy a look – feel free to use the pic if you want. Shaz x http://thesockgarden.wordpress.com/2011/09/15/oh-comely-magazine-giveaway-prizes/

Leave a Reply

