Little Monsters…

This is going to be a quick post with lots of photos, as quite frankly it’s too nice out there to be indoors working and this sunny, warm weather may not last (sorry if you’re not enjoying the same, especially those of you freezing in Finland, you know who you are :)).

Finally there is a neat little stack of monsters on my desk

In the true style of my own little monsters, each time a new colour appears they try to snaffle them and come out with phrases like, “Oh, I wish I had a red monster purse to go with my yellow one….” whilst gazing wistfully at the new creations and in C’s case, simply running off with them.

Sorry boys, not right now but given a little monster purse making break you may get a second one each.

Although they are called ‘Monster Purses’ C likes to keep a couple of Playmobil men tucked in his, so they aren’t just for pocket money,

and I would have loved to have been able to offer personalised versions, like the original, but sadly having a sick one at home today I am reminded how erratic my time is and prefer to have only completed work for sale (that and the 2 week long Easter holidays followed directly by ‘The Wedding’ weekend that are fast approaching, yikes!).

I did also consider making them slightly larger so they could hold a credit card as I’m pretty sure not all of these will end up belonging to children, but I really like that they can be squished into a child’s pocket, when needed, plus they are the perfect size for hanging off a pair of jeans (as my boys mostly wear theirs) or attached to F’s book bag for school.

They are listed on my shop and a few on Folksy.Β  There will be more coming in this range and some Monsters in other fabrics, given time; but I know there are quite a few people waiting so finally, here they are πŸ™‚

17 thoughts on “Little Monsters…

  1. Hi Beth,

    We have had a constant snowSTORM for past 12hours so I might be one of those unfortunates πŸ˜‰ who haven’t been able to enjoy spring today! But oh how I enjoyed these little monsters, they’ve precious! And I love how the process went from the pouches to your boys all the way to your shops, I admire that! Lovely creatures, I especially love the green guys with three violet eyes!

    Happy day!

    Yours,
    Mia

    • I need to keep going, I feel I am already slipping into girls designs and there’s such a shortage of things for boys. I’m sure my two will keep me thinking of ideas πŸ™‚

  2. Hi Beth,

    Look at all those monsters. So fab. I really cant begin to tell you how excited M and I were to receive his own personalised monster purse through the letterbox one morning this week!!

    You are such a darling for sending him one as a surprise. Thanks again, Justine xxx

  3. They are brilliant Beth!
    So cool for little boys and as you say perhaps not just for little boys. πŸ™‚
    Vivienne x

Leave a Reply

