Thank you…

Well that was fun, if a little tiring!  We managed to upgrade via Weekend First to sit in the First Class carriage.  I wasn’t sure if they still did this, on the old GNER trains, when I travelled regularly to and from London I often upgraded for what was then £15 to sit in the posh seats and get free coffee.  It turns out they still do allow upgrades, depending on capacity, as the train was very full we were lucky to be allowed the option yesterday.  We drank champagne and ate our nibbles then had a lovely lunch with my Bother, Sister-in-law and Mum before making the return journey.  That was a little less stylish as we ended up standing for the first hour,  luckily (and to blow any myths that I am perfectly presented at all times – I am most definitely not!) I had brought along my trusty slipper socks from Collegien,

they have rubber soles and I’d already figured on swollen feet from so much sitting so I happily changed into them and didn’t take them off until we returned home.  I may have looked  a prat whilst transferring through King’s Cross station but I was comfy!

I also wanted to show you yesterday’s jewellery, as I forgot in the last post.  I wore my  favourite cuff and necklace by Jemima Lumley and a new rose ring from Acorn & Will.

Slight diversion there, now back to the post.  As I don’t have a blogroll, which I often feel guilty about, I wanted to say a quick thanks and hello to everyone that kindly links back to here.  I check my referrals every so often to catch up on any new blogs, I guess it’s obvious but I enjoy reading the posts of people who also read my ramblings, we usually have a lot in common and it’s the best part of blogging; ie ‘meeting’ and chatting (or lurking as I am often guilty of doing) with like minded folk.  So, these are all the referrers from the past couple of weeks, I can’t seem to track further back at the moment but there are some great reads in the list so if you have time do have a click around and if I’ve missed anyone off, really sorry just leave a comment and I’m make sure I mention you next time.

13 thoughts on “Thank you…

  1. Love your jewellery Beth, actually the ring and your wondeful socks remind me of my daughter, I know she would love both!!
    Thanks for the mention, always a pleasure to drop in here. 🙂
    Vivienne x

    • Hi Vivienne, You’re most welcome. I’m not sure if I should be slightly worried as I’m no doubt a lot older than your daughter – lol! I think I’m slightly reverting to my dress sense from my early 20’s, perhaps it’s because I’ll be 40 next time, they do say you stick to your favourite period in time for fashion and I did enjoy my early 20’s but I’ve also always enjoyed the mix of vintage and modern clothing so it’s probably just that which hasn’t changed. B 🙂

  2. Love, love, love the slippers! Just what you need after a hard day on your high heels 🙂 Thank you so much for the link, Beth, you’re an absolute favorite read too (and I lurk around here often to see if anything new!).

    Happy new week!

    Yours,
    Mia

  3. Hi Beth,
    Thanks for the link back.
    Love your photos. Those socks are fab!
    And of course I have a thing for roses, so I love that ring, Acorn and Wills stuff is great.
    Have a good week.
    Gemma x

  4. Hiya Beth,
    Thanks for the link back!!
    Love your photos. Those socks are fab!
    And of course I have a thing for roses, so I love that ring, Acorn and Wills stuff is great.
    Have a good week.
    Gemma x

  5. Thank you for the link , I’ll have some fun checking out all the others . I’ll also have to check out those socks as Hub and I are off to London in 2 weeks on the train .

  6. What a great list of links, I’m going to grab a cuppa and have a nosey through the whole list!

    Your jewellery looks gorgeous, I keep eyeing up Jemima Lumley’s pieces. Maybe I should post a link to the bits I like and hope my hubby gets the hint!
    c x

Leave a Reply

