Pirate Mice…

Now, I forgot to hide these one day and the boys found them almost finished, I felt rather mean gently taking them away but before you think I am an evil mother, they would gladly have one of pretty much everything I make if I let them plus I have promised a special one each in their Christmas stocking (which I have explained I will post to Santa so he has it ready for the big day).

These were really good fun to make, my brain is already buzzing with Linen Mice Specials for next year! Β I do hope to make some new Super Hero mice this side of Christmas but I’m not making any promises, I need to try and reduce my handmade present list and finish the acorns first.

They are listed here. Β Acorns next πŸ™‚

27 thoughts on “Pirate Mice…

  1. They are gorgeous, love the addition of the earring.
    I’ve just been catching up with your blog, the badgers are so lovely I’m not surprised they have all sold, there cord outfits are just so elegant.
    Can’t wait to see what you are making for the boys!
    Jenny x

    • Thanks Jenny πŸ™‚ At the moment I’m not making a lot as I’ve been a bit poorly, turns out I have pneumonia but I’m on the mend and looking forward to getting back into the sewing room! Bx

  2. My early-order pirate arrived this morning, and he is just absolutely gorgeous! I am so not going to be able to part with him as a Christmas gift. I can’t get over the amount of time and effort put into every last little detail.

    • Really glad you like him, I so enjoy making the linen mince ‘specials’ and it’s a pleasure to hear other people like them as well. Hope you’re getting some sleep, Bx

  3. Well I can see why your boys would want one, they are gorgeous. I love their waitcoats, their eye patches and I really love their earrings! πŸ™‚
    Vivienne x

    • LOL! thanks for buying one. I have most of my shopping done early this year, which turns out to be good as we’re not all that well in the Foster household. I suddenly realised the boys finish on friday so I’d best get their handmade presents done at least! Bethx

  4. Fantastic! We’re just about to start watching Pirates of Caribbean 2 (seen before but just great for this lazy Saturday evening) and these are the most perfect little pirates! You’re a genius with your sewing, Beth!

    Happy weekend!

    Yours,
    Mia

    • I’ve missed most of the P of the C movies so need to make time to back-watch them. Glad you like the mice Mia, I hope you are having a nice, snowy run-up to Christmas. Bethx

    • Thanks Fran πŸ™‚ Yes, more boy things are needed generally, I must get my thinking cap on for new designs this coming year. Bx

    • I’m busy making a batman and vampire mouse for the boys stockings so it should keep them happy! They really would have one of everything I make given half a choice. Bx

    • Thanks, that’s a lovely thing to say. I really enjoyed popping over to your blog for a read, I’ve added it to my reader list and look forward to reading more. Beth πŸ™‚

  5. Pingback: Batman and Vampire Mice… « The Linen Cat Blog

Leave a Reply

