Giveaway…

I’m sorry I’ve been a bit absent recently, both in blogging and in reading and commenting on other people’s blogs.  I have been busy working, mainly re-stocking the shop but also making some things for myself (clothing, for a change), curtains for my sister and trying to get the garden in order for the coming year.

I’ve just had the most wonderful weekend, being spoilt rotten in anticipation of my Birthday (I turn the big 4-O soon) and it appears I’m stretching the celebrations out over 4 weekends (I should stress that I don’t normally do anything for my Birthday, so this is quite unusual for me) and to top off the perfect weekend, the new Country Living arrived where I’ve made it onto the hallowed Emporium pages – hurrah!

I did know in advance, and it’s partly why I’ve been so busy re-stocking the shop and making sure everything is in order but it’s still most exciting to see my little mouse cosy hanging out in such a great company in one of my favourite magazines.  I’ve been lucky to get quite a bit of magazine coverage over the past few years but I’ll confess Country Living takes top spot, I’ve been a subscriber for many years, as are most of the female members of my family so it has made me very happy indeed.

Right, in celebration of both my Birthday and being famous 😉 I thought it was time for a giveaway.  I’m sorry to notice I haven’t done one for a while, I had a couple planned over Christmas but with all the illness and accidents in this household it was one of the balls that got dropped.

On this occasion I’m giving away one of the new flower brooches, it has a slightly wonky back (ie I didn’t center the brooch pin very well),

and a pink tweed bunny purse, which has a slightly sticky zip (due to my putting it in fractionally unevenly).  Although both have these slight faults they are perfectly useable and in very good order or I wouldn’t offer them up for a giveaway .Both will go together to one person and you can live anywhere in the world, just leave a comment on this post (nothing special, just say ‘hi’) and I’ll pick out a name on Saturday 17th March.

That’s all, nice and easy and please remember I can’t reply to comments as it alters the numbers.

That’s it for today.  I have loads of half written posts and piles of half sewn projects I need to crack on with, I am feeling quite relaxed though and taking things at a comfortable pace so I hope to have more time for blogging over the coming weeks.  Good luck with the giveaway 🙂

68 thoughts on “Giveaway…

  1. Oooo Happy Birthday wishes and 4… 0 isn’t that bad really and HUGE congratulations on being in Country Living. I keep meaning to subscribe but keep forgetting . Love your bunny purses, one day I will have one, fingers crossed xx

  2. Beth that is so exciting that you made the pages of Country Living!!! I am so impressed! I have always been a Country Living reader….US version of course. But it is a great magazine and should be very good for your shop! Happy Birthday:) mary

  3. Wow! Country Living eh!! That’s very exciting…

    There’s a bit of a clothes-making-wardrobe-refashioning vibe here at the moment too – and a bunny purse and flower brooch would be most welcome 😉

  4. Congratulations Beth, very chuffed for you that you got into Country Living magazine! Hope you don’t mind me having a go for your give away, to good an oppertunity to miss! Good luck with all your sewing (your spring stock looks lovely) 🙂 saffa xxx

  5. I hope you have a lovely birthday and well done for geting your little egg cosy in country living thats amazing.
    I would love to be entered in your give-away I have a purple coat and the brooch and purse would go beautifully with it, thank you.
    Emma x

  6. Congrats for appearing in Country Living, Beth! Sounds like you’ve been very busy. Oh, and a jolly Happy Birthday to you too x

  7. I received my Country Living through the post on Friday and saw your lovely mouse egg cosy in there and was so pleased for you! Happy Birthday Julie x

  8. Oh well done you for your getting pride of place in Country Living! Even though I already have a bunny purse I’d love another and especially in that gorgeous colour. Happy Birthday too…….enjoy! x

  9. Congrats on The Country Living feature, well deserved too!
    Please put my name in the hat, always room in this house for another bunny! 😉
    Hope you have a wonderful birthday!
    Vivienne x

  10. Wow, how fantastic being featured in your favourite magazine.
    The brooch and bunny are lovely, l don’t care how wonky the back is or how sticky the zip, l would love them.

  11. How exciting to see you in the pages of Country Living Beth. I hope you get lots of new business from this exposure..good luck! Thanks for offering a lovely giveaway. Glad your family are back up running at full capacity after the winter.
    Jane x

  12. Happy birthday and congratulations on gracing the pages of your favourite mag!
    Wonky or not I would love to win your giveaway. xx

  13. oh well done for your getting your pic in the country living magazine and for it to be favourite find too no wonder you are chuffed. ohh and a birthday too ohh hope you have a good 4 weeks.
    Helen x

  14. Hi Beth what a way to celebrate the big 4-0
    as i am closer to 6-0 all i can say is celebrate celebrate celebrate as many times as you can
    My Country Living mag arrived on Saturday and I was delighted to see your mouse cosy in it
    Hope that I am successful with your giveaway
    Happy birthday

  15. What a perfect stamp just next to your beautiful mouse “favorite find” – couldn’t have said that better myself 😉 And Happy Birthday, dear Beth, I might be following your numbers next… Well we’ll leave this here now.

    Thank you for this beautiful giveaway!

    Yours,
    Mia

  16. ‘Hi’! So pleased you are having fun leading up to your birthday – my next one is 40 too.
    Also very chuffed you are in Country Living – you really deserve the recognition. Mine arrived this morning (it was the first magazine I ever subscribed to and still gives me so much pleasure) – I haven’t opened it yet…..I’m hoping to read it in the bath shortly, Katie has just finished feeding, and I’m planning to take a piece of Angus’ birthday cake too!
    Enjoy your birthday when it comes and your various celebrations too. Juliex

  17. Happy 40! I turn 40 this year too – spreading the cheer over four weekends sounds like a very good idea. Thanks for the giveaway and congratulations on the mag feature.

  18. Wow, well done for getting into Country Living, that must feel sooo exciting. My copy got delivered today but all I’ve done is remove the myriad paper leaflets inside, I was saving browsing it for later. Anticipation is the best part!
    Oh, and I’d love to enter your giveaway too, of course!
    Happy Birthday when it comes…

  19. Wow, well done for being featured in Country Living mag, how fab is that! Also have a fab birthday, mine is in March too and my Mums and daughters – March is fab for birthdays 🙂 OOhhh of course I would love to win your gorgeous creations, who on earth wouldn’t! I hope life slows for you a little so you can enjoy celebrating all month for your 40th 🙂 xxx PS also thanks very much for your comments on my blog, I couldn’t reply to them via e-mail so wanted to say thanks here x

  20. Ooh, nice Country Living feature Beth, well-deserved! I hope you enjoy all your birthday celebrations. 40 should be well-celebrated I think (and I found it felt good to have that milestone over with rather than looming). I’d love to enter your giveaway too. – Jane xx

  21. Being on Country living i a big deal. Congrats! I wouldn’t mind that the brooch and purse are not perfect! I think they are really cute. And happy birthday!

  22. Well done on getting into Country Living. People appreciate quality and your wonderful work has been noticed, let’s hope it brings you lots of lovely new customers. I LOVE the bunny purses, thank you so much for the giveaway, it is very kind of you.
    Jo

  23. Hi,

    I spotted your mouse egg cosy in Country Living and couldn’t wait to see your other products! They are all fab!!
    Sam x

  24. Congratulations Big Time! A birthday with a 0 at the end (always better than 2 x 0’s) and The Emporium – such stuff as dreams are made of! Well done and I absolutely LOVE the pink bunny and the brooch! Make the most of all your celebrations!

  25. I’m really behind on my blog reading and replying to comments, so I was gutted when I first saw this post, thinking I’d missed it – but no, I haven’t!! I love bunnies and I love brooches so what an amazing prize!

  26. I have been the lucky winner of one of your purses and love it (so please don’t enter me in this giveaway as it wouldn’t be fair) But some one is in for a real treat!
    xxx

  27. Hi Beth
    Its me again
    I am glad that you have received an apology re pinterest I am always a little wary of it and like you have not been too involved with them
    here is hoping that others respect the great deal of work and effort that goes into designing and making.

Leave a Reply

