GOLD!!!…

Well thank god for that!  Well done ladies, thought we might never get a gold.  I’ve just screamed my head off at the screen. Fabulous job.

We’re off to watch the swimming and athletics on Friday, all tickets bought within the last week, as new ones were released.  Makes a bit of a mockery all that time we spent months ago trying to get a ticket, ANY ticket.  So pleased we get to go though, I even spent this morning making a little brooch to wear.

Oh and then we’re off on our holidays 🙂

13 thoughts on “GOLD!!!…

  1. Wasn’t it wonderful, I was hoping that the boys could do it to but at least they got a medal! Fingers crossed for Bradley later. 🙂
    Love your Team GB brooch!!
    Enjoy the Olympics and have a wonderful holiday.
    Vivienne x

  2. YAY! We’re at the athletics on Friday too (evening tickets), and basketball in the afternoon. So excited I could POP! Have made my daughter a special jacket to wear. We may see you there, you won’t miss us, lol! Ceri x

    • Oh I bet she looks great! I feel guilty I haven’t sourced/made the full outfit for my boys, we’re just going with red, white & blue and if I can find some face paints a bit of face painting! M (husband) was in the Olympic park yesterday – he says it was rammed, he recommends labeling the kids with phone numbers etc as he thinks it’ll be easy to get separated. Soooooo exciting 🙂

      • Ooh thanks for the tip. I do have some of those wrist bracelets for phone numbers. I must dig them out. Have a fantastic day!!!

  3. How luckily to have got tickets for such fab events. I’m sure you’ll have so much fun. Enjoy, and I can’t wait to read all about it.

    Wishing you a wonderful holiday too. We’re off to Wales on 11th Aug – I can’t bloomin well wait!!!!!!

    Jill x

Leave a Reply

