Glyndebourne 2016: The Barber of Seville

Another year, another opportunity to get glammed up and enjoy a fantastic day out at Glyndebourne Opera House, thanks to my Sister’s generosity.

DSC_0014It was a bit same old, same old, this year, in terms of my outfit. We were in for a slightly cooler day (well, not ridiculously hot and sunny, as it often is) so my vintage 1950’s cloak came out again, along with a regularly worn dress, but I did get new shoes!Eyelashes2Even my Paperself eyelashes returned.EyelashesI did try to take an outfit photo, which is very good of me as I do still HATE having my photo taken…capethis is the best I got, complete with a lampshade growing out of my head.DSC_0019This year, it was ‘The Barber of Seville’ which was just brilliant. Very easy to watch/listen too, and some amazing(ly fast), beautiful singing!

98861444_Barbiere_2_ARTS-large_trans++FmZwAHfbzbyjsBBHX-5Jh9NpogaFEjDXM6mMtQntxXcI know it’s being shown ‘live’ at various cinemas, if you’re interested.98861396_Il_barbiere_1_ARTS-large_trans++ejZIJAt9PEOrlPg-pDq6ICS0p4l5Gu-vHGcy9QMx2TIThe costumes and sets were fantastic, as they always are, but I did note that ‘The Cunning Little Vixen’ is back, which is still up there as my favourite set and costumes at Glyndebourne, so far!

The Cunning Little VixenI mean, look at the hens with their cockerel, all dressed as show girls – awesome.106867395_FirstNigh_297078c

Wonder what it’ll be next year (if I get invited) and perhaps I’ll make a change and wear something different…or not 🙂

5 thoughts on “Glyndebourne 2016: The Barber of Seville

  1. Lovely to see you in your beautiful outfit Beth, love your opera coat! And your paper lashes are my favourite! Looks like a great production, the set design always looks wonderful from your glynebourne pictures 🙂 always looks so glamorous! Have a lovely day Beth, love safxxx

  2. Lovely outfit. I live in walking distance of Glyndebourne (not in heels though!) and was passing the other day wishing I had tickets. I have been lucky enough to have been several times though.

Leave a Reply

